New Regional Award categories

We have added additional categories to the High Plains Book Award which includes the states of Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Wyoming, South Dakota, North Dakota and Montana.

The following categories have been added to the previous categories of ‘Children’s Book’ and ‘Young Adult’

  1. Art & Photography
  2. Big Sky Award
  3. Creative Nonfiction
  4. Fiction
  5. First Book
  6. Indigenous Writer
  7. Medicine & Science
  8. Nonfiction
  9. Poetry
  10. Short Stories
  11. Woman Writer

Most date back from 2007 to the present.

Run BestMARC’s Award Notes enhancement to ensure these awards are added to your records.